You are here: Home > Music news, Music Stars, New Album > Jimi Hendrix: “People, Hell and Angels”, the posthumous album

Jimi Hendrix: “People, Hell and Angels”, the posthumous album

Forty years after his death, the half-sister of Jimi Hendrix released a posthumous album of unreleased songs the singer. These unreleased recordings dating from 1969.

This Tuesday, March 5th released a new posthumous album of Jimi Hendrix. Called “People, Hell and Angels”, the album consists of 12 tracks recorded between mid-1968 and late 1969. None of these songs were recorded with the Jimi Hendrix Experience, his regular band, but they are friends or visiting musicians that accompany this time the singer.

Jimi Hendrix

And these new songs are not easy to recover: After many trials, it is the half-sister of singer who has been able to capture these bands and therefore bring this project to new posthumous album. The sound engineer Eddie Kramer, 71, who worked with Jimi Hendrix in 1967, was responsible for the “clean”.

Interviewed by Liberation, the engineer said: “After getting the rights to the recordings [after multiple trials], we spent a lot of time to lay hands on the original to fill the holes in history recordings. McDermott [biographer] Janie Hendrix and I now know where everything is. Over time, we have selected some records telling us: ok, this one is for a particular project”.

This is not the first posthumous album of the singer. The first was released only six months after his death.

Related posts:

  1. The bequest of Hendrix is not exhausted
  2. Cafe Tacuba announces next album recording in four countries
  3. Sia – Some People Have Real Problems
  4. The hidden treasures of Amy Winehouse
  5. Noel Gallagher announces Solo Album
  6. Robbie Williams: His solo album is completed
  7. Mana released first single from new album
  8. A New Album for Christina Milian

Tags: , , , ,

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Comments are closed.